Cheryl A. Felice for 4th District Council

Cheryl A. Felice

Cheryl A. Felice
4th District Council

Cheryl A. Felice is a lifelong resident of Suffolk, was born and raised in Patchogue and resides in Bellport Village. Ms. Felice is the Administrator and Fiduciary of the Suffolk County Municipal Employees Benefit Fund, a 21,000 member supplemental employee health plan. She previously served as the Fund’s Labor Trustee for 16 years and the Fund's longest tenured Chairperson.

Ms. Felice is a long-time advocate for working people and their families, was president of the Suffolk County Association of Municipal Employees, having served on Suffolk AME's executive board for an unprecedented 21 years. Cheryl served as co-chair of the Suffolk County Employees Medical Health Plan (SC EMHP) from 2005-2009, during a time when the joint labor/management's 48,000 member health plan, was credited with saving Suffolk taxpayers over $200 million in health care costs.

A community-minded individual, Cheryl is a member of the the South Country Central School District Board of Education, elected the last two years as Board President. Cheryl is a member of both the Suffolk County Community College and the St. Joseph’s College Alumni Associations. She is a NYS Notary, is a member of the National Association of Parliamentarians, the Patchogue Lioness Lions Club, the Association of Benefit Fund Administrators, and the LI Labor and Employment Relations Association and co-founded the inaugural Girls Softball league for the Patchogue Youth Athletic Association.

Ms. Felice is the recipient of numerous honors and awards such as a Distinguished Alumnus Award from St. Joseph’s College and the Suffolk Community College Foundation; Labor Leader of the Year Award from the March of Dimes; Leadership Award from the Brookhaven Rosa Parks Association and a Distinguished Service Award from the Economic Opportunity Counsel of Suffolk for increasing diversity in the workplace; Outstanding Service Award from the Victims Information Bureau of Suffolk; and the Spirit Award from the SC Independence Party.